add IDEA Plugin Suggestions and re-generated index

This commit is contained in:
Michael Hoennig 2024-01-04 14:06:11 +01:00
parent e9dde69c40
commit d97827c01e
1 changed files with 13 additions and 1 deletions

View File

@ -20,6 +20,7 @@ For architecture consider the files in the `doc` and `adr` folder.
- [Directory and Package Structure](#directory-and-package-structure)
- [General Directory Structure](#general-directory-structure)
- [Source Code Package Structure](#source-code-package-structure)
- [Run Tests from Command Line](#run-tests-from-command-line)
- [Spotless Code Formatting](#spotless-code-formatting)
- [JaCoCo Test Code Coverage Check](#jacoco-test-code-coverage-check)
- [PiTest Mutation Testing](#pitest-mutation-testing)
@ -39,6 +40,7 @@ For architecture consider the files in the `doc` and `adr` folder.
- [How to Use a Persistent Database for Integration Tests?](#how-to-use-a-persistent-database-for-integration-tests?)
- [How to Amend Liquibase SQL Changesets?](#how-to-amend-liquibase-sql-changesets?)
- [How to Re-Generate Spring-Controller-Interfaces from OpenAPI specs?](#how-to-re-generate-spring-controller-interfaces-from-openapi-specs?)
- [How to Generate Database Table Diagrams?](#how-to-generate-database-table-diagrams?)
- [Further Documentation](#further-documentation)
<!-- generated TOC end. -->
@ -199,7 +201,7 @@ To generate the TOC (Table of Contents), a little bash script from a
Given this is in PATH as `md-toc`, use:
```shell
md-toc <README.md 2 4 | sed -e 's/^ //g'
md-toc <README.md 2 4 | cut -c5-'
```
To render the Markdown files, especially to watch embedded PlantUML diagrams, you can use one of the following methods:
@ -292,13 +294,23 @@ If you have figured out how it works, please add instructions above this section
#### IntelliJ IDEA
##### Build Settings
Go to [Gradle Settings}(jetbrains://idea/settings?name=Build%2C+Execution%2C+Deployment--Build+Tools--Gradle) and select "Build and run using" and "Run tests using" both to "gradle".
Otherwise, settings from `build.gradle`, like compiler arguments, are not applied when compiling through *IntelliJ IDEA*.
##### Annotation Processor
Go to [Annotations Processors](jetbrains://idea/settings?name=Build%2C+Execution%2C+Deployment--Compiler--Annotation+Processors) and activate annotation processing.
Otherwise, *IntelliJ IDEA* can't see *Lombok* generated classes
and will show false errors (missing identifiers).
##### Suggested Plugins
- [Jetbrains Mermaid Integration](https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/20146-mermaid)
- [Vojtěch Krása PlantUML Integration](https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7017-plantuml-integration)
### Other Tools
**jq**: a JSON formatter.